Dubbo Day Awards

The Dubbo Day Awards are presented annually in November to mark the anniversary of Dubbo's gazettal as a village on 23 November 1849.


Dubbo Day Award Nominations

Nominations for the 2016 Dubbo Day Awards are currently open. Nominations can be made by completing the on-line form or by downloading the Dubbo Day 2016 Nomination Form (PDF 515.5KB), completing and returning it to Council.

Award recipients are selected from the Nominees by a Committee of community members and the Mayor. Committee members are all past recipients of the Dubbo Day Awards.

Nominations for the Tony McGrane Public Service Award are closed to the public, nominees are determined and awarded by the Committee.


2015 Dubbo Day Award Winners

  • Ingrid Jackson
  • Tony Wheatland
  • Barbara O'Brien
  • Kirsty Henderson
  • Margaret Woodley
  • Jane Grindrod
  • Nola Younghusband
  • John Rodis
  • Robert Exner
  • Fiona Woodward
  • Rosemary Green
  • Themelina Whitney
  • David Chenhall
  • Betty Peter
  • Jane Diffey
  • Val Buchanan
  • Di Pascoe - Dubbo Day Tony McGrane Award

History of Award Winners

A full list of award winners from 1981 to current can be found here.

Last Edited: 16 Sep 2016

Section Menu