

REPORT DEVELOPMENT AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE 11 MAY 2020

PRESENT: Councillors J Diffey, V Etheridge, D Grant, D Gumley, A Jones, S Lawrence, G Mohr, K Parker and B Shields.

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE:

The Chief Executive Officer, the Executive Manager Governance and Internal Control, the Acting Governance Team Leader, the Community Support Officer, the Director Organisational Performance, the Chief Information Officer, the Director Culture and Economy, the Director Infrastructure, the Acting Director Infrastructure, the Director Development and Environment and the Director Liveability.

The Local Government Act and Regulations were amended to provide for video conferencing of Council and Committee meetings. This meeting was held by video conference with live web streaming.

Councillor B Shields assumed chairmanship of the meeting.

The proceedings of the meeting commenced at 5.30pm.

DEC20/11 REPORT OF THE DEVELOPMENT AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE - MEETING 14 APRIL 2020 (ID20/387)

The Committee had before it the report of the Development and Environment Committee meeting held 14 April 2020.

Moved by Councillor G Mohr and seconded by Councillor A Jones

MOTION

That the report of the Development and Environment Committee meeting held on 14 April 2020, be noted.

CARRIED

DEC20/12 BUILDING SUMMARY - APRIL 2020 (ID20/353)

The Committee had before it the report dated 28 April 2020 from the Director Development and Environment regarding Building Summary - April 2020.

Moved by Councillor S Lawrence and seconded by Councillor A Jones

MOTION

That the information contained within the report of the Director Development and Environment dated 30 April 2020, be noted.

CARRIED

DEC20/13 LEAVE OF ABSENCE

A request for leave of absence was received from Councillor J Ryan who was absent from the meeting due to personal reasons.

Moved by Councillor S Lawrence and seconded by Councillor V Etheridge

MOTION

That such request for leave of absence be accepted and Councillor J Ryan be granted leave of absence from this meeting.

The meeting closed at 5.33pm.
CHAIRMAN