

PRESENT: Councillors J Diffey, V Etheridge, D Grant, A Jones, S Lawrence, G Mohr, J Ryan and B Shields.

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE:

The Chief Executive Officer, the Executive Manager Governance and Internal Control, the Acting Governance Team Leader and the Manager Corporate Image and Communications.

Councillor B Shields assumed chairmanship of the meeting.

The proceedings of the meeting commenced at 5.11pm, with a prayer for Divine Guidance to the Council in its deliberations and activities. The Acknowledgement of Country was also read by Councillor Vicki Etheridge.

It was noted by the Chair that Councillor A Jones was in attendance at this meeting via audio only, under the current COVID-19 Provisions.

CCL20/101 LEAVE OF ABSENCE (ID20/736)

Requests for Leave of Absence were received from Councillors D Gumley and K Parker who were absent from the meeting due to the personal reasons.

Moved by Councillor V Etheridge and seconded by Councillor S Lawrence

MOTION

That such requests for Leave of Absence be accepted and Councillors D Gumley and K Parker be granted leave of absence from this meeting.

CARRIED

CCL20/102 PUBLIC FORUM (ID20/737)

There were no submissions received for Public Forum.

At this juncture, it was moved by Councillor J Ryan and seconded by Councillor D Grant that the Council resolve into Committee of the Whole Council, the time being 5.13pm.

The meeting resumed at 5.28pm.

CCL20/103 COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (ID20/738)

The Executive Manager Governance and Internal Control read to the meeting of the Report of the Committee of the Whole meeting held on 6 July 2020.

Moved by Councillor S Lawrence and seconded by Councillor J Ryan

MOTION

That the report of the meeting of the Committee of the Whole held on 6 July 2020, be adopted.

CARRIED

As one or more Councillors voted against the motion, in accordance with Clause 11.5 of Council's Code of Meeting Practice, the following votes were recorded:

FOR	AGAINST
Councillor Diffey	Councillor Jones
Councillor Etheridge	
Councillor Grant	
Councillor Lawrence	
Councillor Mohr	
Councillor Ryan	
Councillor Shields	
Total (7)	Total (1)

The meeting closed at 5.32pm.

CHAIRMAN