Dubbo Day awards

The Dubbo Day Awards are presented annually in November to mark the anniversary of Dubbo's gazettal as a village on 23 November 1849.


Dubbo Day Award Nominations

Nominations for the 2017 Dubbo Day Awards are currently open. Nominations can be made by completing the on-line form or by downloading the Dubbo Day 2017 Nomination Form 2017 Dubbo Day Award - Nomination Form (PDF 443.5KB) ,completing and returning it to Council.

Award recipients are selected from the Nominees by a Committee of community members and the Mayor. Committee members are all past recipients of the Dubbo Day Awards.

Nominations for the Tony McGrane Public Service Award are closed to the public, nominees are determined and awarded by the Committee.


2017 Dubbo Day Award Winners     

  • Jason Dearmer
  • Tom Gray
  • Fiona Prentice
  • Helen Kinsey
  • Frances Ellis
  • Fran Doughty
  • John Allen
  • Garry and Yvonne Gowans
  • Larry and Helen Yeo
  • Rod Crowfoot
  • Matthew Hansen
  • Margaret Kelly
  • Marie Tucker
  • Rodney Nott
  • Lee Judd
  • Peter Judd
  • Robin Payne
  • Nicole Johnstone

History of Award Winners

A full list of award winners from 1981 to current can be found List of Award Winners - Dubbo Awards (PDF 204.6KB)

Last Edited: 24 Nov 2017

Section Menu