Dubbo Regional Council (DRC) has resolved to form a number of community committees and working parties to allow a public forum for Councillors and Council staff to consult with representatives of the local community on important local issues.

Mayor of Dubbo Regional Council, Mathew Dickerson said there are a variety of benefits in forming these community committees. “Community participation is essential for the development, monitoring, and delivery of council services. There is a need for credible platforms through which the community can participate in decision making and strategic direction for our region. These platforms aim to transform community participation and increase community engagement by giving them a formal avenue to raise priorities and concerns. The committees can also facilitate the implementation of actions to support positive community outcomes,” said Mayor Dickerson.

“There are Councillor representatives on each committee to ensure we are a part of the open dialogue between Council, industry representatives and community members,” he said.  

Expressions of Interest (EOI) are now being sought for community positions within the following Committees, Working Groups and Forums.

  •  Aquatics Working Party
  • Climate Change and Resilience Committee
  • Cultural and Tourism Facility Committee
  • Dubbo Regional Livestock Markets Advisory Committee
  • Multicultural Advisory Committee
  • Public Spaces Tree Committee
  • Reconciliation Action Plan Working Group
  • Sister City Committee
  • Social Justice Advisory Committee
  • SPARC Committee
  • Villages Committee
  • Wellington Town Committee
  • Wiradjuri Tourism Project Committee
  • Youth Council

To make an EOI and for more information visit or visit one of DRC’s Customer Experience Centres in Dubbo or Wellington.

Submissions for Expressions of Interest close 5pm on Friday 17 June 2022.

Last Edited: 02 Jun 2022

Section Menu